Register of Elected Member Allowances & Payments



Local Government Act 1995 Section 5.96A Local Government (Administration) Regulations 1996 2022-2023 Financial Year

Elected Members

Regulation 29C (2)(f)

Name of Elected Member	Individual Meeting Attendance	Presidents/ Deputy Allowance	Electronic Device Allowance*	Other Expenses	Training	Travel Reimbursement	Total
Katrina Crute (Shire President)	\$8,100.00	\$1,500.00				\$177.84	\$9,777.84
Neil Walker (Deputy Shire President)	\$3,200.00	\$375.00				\$748.80	\$4,323.80
Chris Hartl (Councillor)	\$2,100.00					\$372.00	\$2,472.00
Tamara Lilly (Councillor)	\$4,137.31					\$769.94	\$4,907.25
Gail Macnab (Councillor)	\$3,200.00					\$96.72	\$3,296.72
Charlene Hayden (Councillor)	\$1,650.00						\$1,650.00
Harold Bell (Councillor)	\$2,500.00						\$2,500.00

*Extracted from Shire of Brookton Policy: 1.7 Provision of Electronic Devices for Councillors:

The Shire of Brookton will allocate an amount of \$800.00 to each Councillor for the duration of their election cycle (typically 4 years) to be used for Council business. The device will be of a uniform type selected by the Shire Administration to ensure compatibility with the Shire ICT framework and training associated with use of the device.